Since I’ve Been Gone

All through March, putting up anything on the web became a bit of a hassle for me. It wasn’t so much that I didn’t want to do it, or that I didn’t know how, but that I had accidentally created a bit too much work for myself in fixing a couple of videos that went totally and completely arseways.

That was not fun.

So, I decided to remedy it, and fill you in on everything that’s been going on lately, by taking part in VEDA – Vlog Every Day in April. Or, in my case, Video, because my channel isn’t just about vlogging. And sometimes, it doesn’t even get new videos…for a month. Whoops.

It was a tough decision to make, to dedicate so much time to videos over the coming month, but I’m planning on sticking to it. I need to (a) improve my editing skills and (b) reduce the amount of time it takes me to edit a simple video, so that (c) I can reduce the amount of time it takes to produce a more complicated video. This is necessary for both YouTube and college, as my thesis could require a lot of video editing during the summer.

Yesterday, with the earlier realisation that I was going to be either in work or in college for the entire start of the week, I recorded and began production on videos to last me Monday (today)-Wednesday. This morning, with only ten minutes’ work to do, including creating a fairly awful thumbnail, I finished up on the four videos I had to produce (which included Sunday’s video.)

Since an earlier assignment, that the most amount of work I had to do on a single day in terms of video production. Sometimes though, creating the thumbnails is the most enjoyable aspect of the job. The thumbnail for tomorrow’s video was especially enjoyable to make.

A big reason for taking on VEDA was to talk about a lot of the things that have happened since I last posted (either here or on YouTube). I have a few stories to tell, and I imagine the month won’t be so bland that I’ll have nothing at all to say about what happens as time goes on. So, this is my chance to tell everyone about what’s been going on since I’ve been gone.

It’s going to be a fun journey.

About Paul Carroll

Paul Carroll is a writer, born, raised and still living in Dublin. By day he's a student and bookseller, by night he writes fiction and uses social media.
This entry was posted in Life, Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

